What Happens If Your Facebook Account Gets Restricted?

What does it mean when your Facebook account is restricted?

You’re temporarily restricted from doing certain things on Facebook.

It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account.

Websites like this usually want to use your account to spread fake likes and comments that show up in your friends’ News Feeds..

What will put you in facebook jail?

A more accurate description of Facebook’s Jail is when users are blocked or banned (by Facebook) from posting on the site or accessing their account, due to violations or spammy behavior. Worst-case-scenario is that this “jail” could also lead to a Facebook account being deleted entirely.

Why am I restricted from sending messages on Facebook?

If you’re temporarily blocked from sending messages, it may be because you sent a lot of messages recently or your messages have been marked as unwelcome. This block is temporary, and you can still use other Facebook features to connect with your Facebook friends while you’re in this block.

Can a restricted friend message me?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How can I unlock my FB account?

Locked out of your Facebook account?Enter your email address, phone number, or full name in the form that appears, then click Search.If you entered your full name, select your account from the list.Select Send code via SMS if you entered your phone number or Send code via email. … A six-digit code will be sent to your email address or phone.More items…

What does Restricted mean?

adjective. confined; limited. (of information, a document, etc.) bearing the classification restricted, usually the lowest level of classified information. limited to persons authorized to use information, documents, etc., so classified.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?

When you block someone, you cannot tag them, and neither can they. But both of you can tag each other in the case of the Restricted list. And when you tag the restricted person, they will see the post even if the privacy setting is set to Friends.

Why Facebook disabled my account for no reason?

Often, the reason your account was disabled is an inappropriate photo you’ve posted — nudity of any sort is a big no-no on Facebook. … Also be aware that your account simply may have been hacked or compromised by a third party, causing Facebook to disable or block your account if they posted inappropriate content.

Will someone know if I put them on restricted list?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

How can I recover my restricted Facebook account?

In such cases, the user can follow the two steps to recover the account – Step 1- Clear browser cache and cookie before logging in Step 2- Enter the mobile number you used when creating your account and Facebook will send a verification code to the number, which can be used to recover the account.

How long will my Facebook account be restricted?

Facebook jail can last anywhere from a few hours/days up to a maximum of 21 days.

How do you know if you have been restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

Can you still use messenger if you are in Facebook jail?

While in Facebook jail, you may still be able to log on, but not be able to post or send messages. The level to which the offender is blocked is up to the Facebook administrators.

Can restricted friends see if I am online?

Yes, someone on your Restricted list allows them to still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What can Restricted friends see on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.